Advisory Panel

This website would not have been possible with the help of the inaugural Advisory Panel of community members that reviewed resources and the accessibility of the website. Each panelist was chosen because of their specific expertise.

Special thanks to:

Melody Walker Brook, Elnu Abenaki Tribe.
MA in History, University of Vermont. Adjunct Professor.

Francine Poitras Jones, Nulhegan Band of the Coosuk Abenaki Tribe. K-6 Teacher.

Jeanne Morningstar Kent, Nulhegan Band of the Coosuk Abenaki Tribe.
MA in Art Education and BA in Fine Arts Degree, University of Hartford.
K-12 Teacher.

Lina Longtoe Schulmeisters, Elnu Abenaki Tribe.
Fullbright Scholar and MSc. Sustainable Development candidate, University of Reading. Class of 2020. BA in Environmental Science, Eckerd College.

Breanna Sheehan, Elnu Abenaki Tribe, and student representative.
BA candidate, Anthropology and Native American Studies, Dartmouth University. Class of 2020.

Eloise Beil, Director of Collections and Exhibits, Lake Champlain Maritime Museum; MA American Folk Culture and History Museum Training, Cooperstown Graduate Program

Alexa Gabriel, Early Childhood Educator.